Updated October 16, 2026, for U.S. players. Evade’s Halloween event is scheduled to begin Friday, October 16, at 9 p.m. Eastern and 6 p.m. Pacific. Roblox’s event listing describes a seasonal update with Halloween cosmetics, returning themed maps, new quests, Wisps, Spellbooks, and a redesigned shop interface. Check the official Evade experience page for the live event status before joining.
When does the Evade Halloween event start?
The event is listed for Friday, October 16, at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT in the United States. That converts to 1 a.m. UTC on Saturday, October 17. The scheduled end is November 20 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT, corresponding to November 21 at 2 a.m. UTC. Because in-game updates can roll out unevenly, the event page is the best place to confirm availability on your account.
Quick answer: Open Roblox, visit Evade by Hexagon Development Community, and check the experience’s event panel. If the Halloween content has not appeared at the listed start time, try rejoining after the update is available rather than trusting unofficial download or reward links.
What new Halloween content is confirmed?
The game’s event description lists more than 40 Halloween-themed cosmetics and emotes, more than seven Halloween maps, new quests for exotic cosmetics, and updates to the shop and other menus. The description also calls out Wisps, Spellbooks, a limited Glorp Cat Gamepass Set, and the return of the Eclipse Set sale. These are the advertised features; exact item-by-item rewards and individual drop rates should be checked in-game rather than guessed.

How Wisps and Spellbooks work
Wisps are the event currency described in the game listing. Collect them while playing and use them toward Halloween cosmetics in the event battle pass. For an efficient first session, explore the route you are already taking instead of crossing an open area while a Nextbot is close. Surviving consistently is more useful than chasing every pickup and getting knocked out.
Spellbooks are temporary power-ups that can provide speed, increased jump height, or invulnerability. The public description does not specify exact durations for each effect. Treat a Spellbook as a situational advantage: use a speed boost to create distance, a jump boost when a route requires vertical movement, and invulnerability when you need to cross a dangerous section.

Limited-time sets: what to check before spending Robux
The event listing advertises a new Glorp Cat set as limited-time content through November 20 and an Eclipse Set return sale through October 31. It also advertises a temporary 500-Robux price for gamepass sets. Prices and availability can change, so confirm the amount shown in Evade’s own shop before purchasing. Do not assume every cosmetic is free: event-pass items, quests, and paid gamepasses can have different requirements.
My practical recommendation is to inspect the event pass and quest panel first, then decide whether a paid set is worth it. If you mainly want seasonal cosmetics without spending, focus on the free event progression and verify which rewards are obtainable through Wisps or quests.
What should players do first?
- Open the official Evade Roblox page and confirm the event is available.
- Check the event pass and quest menu to see the actual rewards and requirements.
- Collect Wisps during safe routes and spend them only after reviewing the available cosmetics.
- Pick up Spellbooks when their temporary boost suits the situation.
- Review the Eclipse Set deadline before October 31 and the advertised Glorp Cat availability before November 20.
- Check shop prices directly in-game before spending Robux.

Is the Evade Halloween event free?
Joining the Evade experience and playing its rounds is separate from buying gamepasses. The event description advertises cosmetics through the event battle pass and quests, while also listing paid gamepass sets. Check each reward’s in-game label to confirm whether it requires gameplay, a purchase, or another condition.
Frequently asked questions
What time does Evade Halloween 2026 start in the U.S.?
The listed start is Friday, October 16, at 9 p.m. Eastern and 6 p.m. Pacific. The event page should be checked for any rollout changes.
How many Halloween cosmetics are coming to Evade?
The event description advertises more than 40 Halloween-themed cosmetics and emotes. It does not provide a complete verified item-by-item list in the summary.
What are Wisps used for?
Wisps are event currency that players collect during rounds and use toward Halloween cosmetics in the event battle pass.
What do Spellbooks do?
The listing describes temporary boosts such as speed, higher jumps, and invulnerability. Exact effect durations are not specified in the public summary.
When does the Eclipse Set sale end?
The event listing says the Eclipse Set return sale runs through October 31. Confirm its availability in the in-game shop before buying.
Is the Glorp Cat set free?
The listing identifies Glorp Cat as a limited gamepass set, so players should expect it to be a paid item unless the in-game listing states otherwise.
Where can I check the official update?
Use the official Evade experience page on Roblox. Avoid third-party pages asking for your Roblox password or promising free Robux.
Reporting note: Event details are based on the public Evade experience listing and published event descriptions available at the time of writing. Cosmetic availability, prices, and rollout timing can change after launch.






